Fate Beats The Drum

I hear the sound of the drum
Beating again and again
My fate stands in front of me
My past stands behind me
You hear the crowd go crazy
You hear them all go wild
A simple no would make them stop
All this could be….
All this would be….
I’ve given my hands to the Lord above
I’ve given my heart to the Devil down below
Those people know
They share the same fear
When will it be my turn?

Foot in front of the other
I stand still as I look upon the crowd
Do they want a slow
Painful
sight to see
Or do they want a fast
quick
sight to see
I breathe slowly
Given every thing I got
I fight for my life
Scream louder over the crowd
And I was put down
This became my fate.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

