Fear The Scale!

Day 2 of Wheat Free

While I was at work yesterday, I went to the nurse station to step on the scale. The picture above was exactly how I felt before and then after. I wanted to cry, but didn’t. It said 247 lbs. I was like “What happened?” I feel beautiful when I look in the mirror. I just stopped exercising one day, and that’s what happened. When you lose so much, you gain that back plus double….That’s exactly what happened to me.

Last night, I made cube steak with green beans. On a scale of 1 to 10, I asked my other half what his rating was…He said 12! I guess I can cook after all…(I definitely typed coke first..haha)

Today, we are meeting our mother (his mother but I stole her) at Panera Bread. Yes, we can’t eat bread, but I always get the same thing. I get grilled chicken Caesar Salad with no croutons and potato soup with no bread on the side.

We will be going shopping after wards and doing laundry tonight so we can focus just on the family this weekend.

I am also going to be borrowing Er’s (our mother) wheat belly diet book and paleo book to take notes and to help me further.

Please follow me via Twitter @thisbesa

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

