Emptying the Cabinets

The one thing about starting this diet is that I have to empty my cabinets of wheat products. I am so in love with bread, it’s going to missed very much. I decided to supplement pita bread for right now until I can completely wing myself off.

Looking through the cabinets, I actually find food that I bought, but never wanted to eat. There are nights where I’ll go in my kitchen starving, but looking at these foods, I just want to eat them right here and now! The cool thing about the canned foods I have, is that my post office is having a food drive and is taking anything and everything. I am putting the food that I don’t need anymore to a good cause!

We love left overs? Not my family. Well, I love to eat left overs the next day, but my other half hates left overs. He’ll only eat left overs if he makes it. He has had a lot of food poisoning and doesn’t want to experience that again. I think he just had too many bad restaurants.

One thing that goes fast in my household is milk. I am going to have to say goodbye to milk and start on Almond Milk. I am not thrilled about this, but I can’t wait to taste it for the first time.

I have had almond biscuits and almond bread from my future mother-in-law, and she can cook quite amazing. I want to start something small and work my way up. To be honest, I don’t know if I can quit cold turkey and work my way up, or just quit eating wheat all together and start this diet.

Yes, all diets come with a price. For the wheat belly diet, it’s mostly food. You can buy that membership to the gym, but are you really going to go? You have to be super motivated to go to the gym. I know myself, I’m not one of those people. I don’t even like to work out at home. But, if you want to buy that membership and can stay loyal to it, be my guest.

The one thing about the Wheat Belly Diet that made me want to try it so bad, is the fact that I won’t crave food when I am really not hungry. As I said before, you could put anything in front of me, and I will surely eat it. I don’t want to be like that, and I know a lot of women, even men too, could agree with me on that.

Today, I weigh 240 lbs. The most I have ever weighed in my life. My weight goal is to be under 200 lbs by my birthday…(Which is July 9th) Some people lose more then 50 lbs in the first few months. I would be happy just losing 15 to start, but 50? Who can’t beat that?

-ThisBeSa

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

