Yes, You…Come here

You over there,
Yes, the dreamer
Would you please stop
Starring into the light
You over there,
Yes, the speaker
Please stop
Taunting me with those words
I dream, I speak,
I learn, I hear
I make up my own mind
You hurt, I lie
I keep myself
Hidden
And you think it’s alright
You, over there
Come here
And hold me
You all I’ve ever wanted
And needed
A day like this
An empty day like this
You are gone
Yes, you over there
Come here where I can see
You
You, hidden over there
Yes you
Come here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

