To Talk

 

I needed to talk to you today,
But you were not here to listen.
I followed you to the door,
And then you closed it,
Breaking my heart.
You left looking into my eyes,
Calm and distant away from your heart
A beat here,
A beat there
Moments dying off.
I waited at the door,
Waiting for our song to play.
I needed to talk to you today,
But you were not here to listen.
I changed the way I looked.
I even changed the way I ate to lose it all,
And you still haven’t noticed me.
I focused on your heart,
And you haven’t focused on mine.
Another day has gone by,
And you haven’t heard my voice.
I can hear you laughing in the halls,
Keeping me insane while I look.
I look for your heart there,
And I won’t give up.
A person who gives up fails,
And a person who gives up has nothing.
I want something.
I want someone.
I want you.
I needed to talk to you today,
Just to say I love you.
Just to say how grand you are.
Where are you?
You still aren’t listening.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

